Are kit kats peanut and tree nut free?

Yes, Kit Kats are peanut and tree nut free. The Nestle website has a list of allergen information for their products, and Kit Kats are not listed as containing either peanuts or tree nuts. This means that they should be safe for people with peanut or tree nut allergies to eat.

As of right now, Kit Kats are not peanut and tree nut free.

Which Kit Kats are nut free?

This is a great option for people with peanut allergies who still want to enjoy the delicious taste of Kit Kats. The wafer biscuit is covered in chocolate milk, but the product is manufactured in a peanut-free plant, so it is safe for those with allergies.

If you have any allergies, please be aware that milk, peanuts, soy, wheat, and gluten are all present in this facility. Please take care to avoid any products that contain these allergens.

What chocolate candy is peanut and tree nut free

These Smarties products are such a treat for anyone with a nut allergy! It’s great to know that there are still plenty of delicious options out there for those of us with dietary restrictions.

It’s always good to have a stash of Peanut Free, Gluten Free candy on hand, just in case you’re not sure if someone has an allergy. These popular brands will be sure to please everyone in the office or classroom.

Are Kit Kats safe for tree nut allergy?


Thank you for reaching out. I can confirm that Kit Kat wafer bars do not contain tree nuts or peanuts. However, they are currently manufactured on the same equipment that processes peanuts or tree nuts.

Thank you for your question.

We would like to assure you that while KITKAT production does occur in a plant that processes peanuts and tree nuts, it does not share lines with peanuts. We take great care to avoid any cross contamination and our strict safety and quality standards ensure that our products are safe for those with peanut and tree nut allergies.

What nuts are in Kit Kat?

Peanuts are a common allergen, and many people are allergic to them. For this reason, it is important to have a designated area in your facility where peanuts are processed and stored. This area should be separate from areas where wheat is processed and stored, as wheat contains gluten, which can trigger an allergic reaction in some people.

These amazing Twix Bars are gluten-free, allergen-free, nut-free, peanut-free, dairy-free, vegan, and plant-based! You’ll love their rich chocolatey flavor and chewy texture.

Does a Kit Kat have peanut butter in it

A Kit Kat is composed of three layers of wafer and two layers of flavored cream filling, enrobed in chocolate. There is no peanut butter in the candy bar.

We are committed to providing our most popular chocolate bars in snack size formats that are made in a Peanut Free Facility. Rigorous quality control and testing programs ensure that no peanut/nuts or peanut/nut-containing ingredients are used in the process.

Are M&Ms safe for tree nut allergies?

If your child has a peanut allergy, you may want to avoid giving them Plain M&Ms. The candies may contain peanuts due to shared equipment, which could pose a serious risk for your child. Thankfully, there are now two peanut-free M&Ms substitutes that taste so much like the real thing, your child won’t even feel like they’re missing out.

As someone with a severe nut allergy, it is important for me to avoid restaurants that serve food that may contain nuts or come into contact with them. I was disappointed to learn that McDonald’s is one of these restaurants. While I appreciate their disclosure, it means that I will have to find another place to eat when I’m on the go.

What chocolate is safe for peanut allergies

Hershey’s Milk Chocolate and Milk Duds are both safe for people with nut allergies.

I’m glad to hear that Smarties products are free from peanuts, tree nuts, shellfish, fish, milk, eggs, soybean and wheat. It’s important to me to know that the products I’m using are safe for my family and I appreciate the company’s commitment to manufacturing in a completely peanut-free facility.

Is Chick fil a peanut and tree nut free?

Thank you for your question! Our allergist agreed that Chick-Fil-A is typically a safe place for those with peanut allergies to eat. The oil is 100% refined peanut oil, meaning that the protein from the peanuts has been removed, thus not posing a risk for those with peanut allergies.

If you have a peanut or tree nut allergy, it’s best to avoid all chocolates, even those that don’t include peanuts or tree nuts as ingredients. This is because manufacturers that make chocolate assortments containing nuts often make all of their chocolates on the same manufacturing line.

What should I avoid if I have a tree nut allergy

Many people are aware of the most common sources of tree nuts, such as almonds, walnuts, and pistachios. However, there are a number of other foods and products that may contain tree nuts without you even realizing it. Some unexpected sources of tree nuts include breakfast cereals, candy, crackers, cookies, chocolates, energy bars, flavored coffee, frozen desserts, marinade, barbeque sauces, some cold cuts, ice cream, alcoholic beverages (flavorings), lotions, shampoos, and soaps. If you have a tree nut allergy, it is important to be aware of all of the potential sources of tree nuts in your diet and environment.

The Tic Tacs (Ferrero USA) are popular, colorful, tiny mints that are peanut free and tree nut free. They are made in an entirely peanut and tree nut free facility.


Yes, Kit Kats are peanut and tree nut free.

Overall, it seems that kit kats are peanut and tree nut free. However, it is always best to check the ingredients list on the package to be sure.

Anita Miles is a nature enthusiast who loves to explore the different varieties of trees around the world. She has a passion for learning more about the different types of trees and their uses in landscaping. Anita is also an advocate for protecting our natural resources and preserving our forests for generations to come.

Leave a Comment